Community Security Initiative

Community Security Initiative

Project of UJA Federation of NY and JCRC-NY

Subscribe to the CSI distribution list

The Community Security Initiative, a joint program of UJA-Federation and JCRC-NY, distributes security alerts, timely security and cyber security information and security grant announcements. We do not share our lists.

Read the latest issue of the CSI Monthly

The purpose of this CSI monthly newsletter is to inform community institutional leadership, in a non-technical way, of the nature of the risks they face in cyberspace. Our goal is to keep you up to date on the latest threats and to guide you to best practices. As subject matter experts, we can decipher the jargon and inform you how to best spend your funds to protect your organization.

Join the CSI Emergency Communications Contact List

The Community Security Initiative, a joint program of UJA-Federation and JCRC-NY, distributes security alerts, timely security and cyber security information and security grant announcements. We do not share our lists.

Upgrade Your Institution’s Security

Meet with your regional security manager. Contact the CSI Team:

Mitchell Silber – Executive Director CSI, silberm@jcrcny.org
(917) 705-4307

Regional Managers

Queens – Seth Goodstein, goodsteins@jcrcny.org
(917)-521-9001

Long Island – Liron Filiby, filibyl@jcrcli.org
(516) 506-1995

Brooklyn – Adam Berish, berisha@jcrcny.org
(718) 866-7373

Manhattan/Staten Island – Terry Byrne, byrnet@jcrcny.org
917-940-0026

Westchester/Bronx – Bill Hayes, hayesw@jcrcny.org
914-879-9878

Rockland – Ethan Erlich, eerlich@jewishrockland.org
917-602-9948

Or click the button below to make a request for a physical security assessment:

CSI provides both Active Threat Training as well as other types.

Cyber Security Assistance