COVID Reopening and Reentry

June 26, 2020

JCRC-NY’s Annual Meeting with NYPD Comm. Dermot Shea

JCRC-NY Annual Meeting took place on June 24th.  It featured a conversation with New York Police Department Commissioner Dermot Shea led by JCRC-NY’s Executive Vice President and CEO Michael S. Miller and Jewish Week Editor-in-Chief Andrew Silow-Carroll.  Topics included in the wide-ranging discussion were the recent protests and riots, police recruitment, oversight, and reform, criminal justice reform, the COVID-19 pandemic and its social and economic repercussions, and his vision for the NYPD.

Click HERE for the Zoom video.

Click HERE for excerpt from Andew Silow-Carroll’s weekly newsletter in The Jewish Week

At the meeting, JCRC-NY President Cheryl Fishbein was elected for the second of three one year terms, new Officers were announced, and new Board Members were elected. All terms begin July 1st.

  • Current Vice Presidents Ester Fuchs and Jonathan Greenspun will be joined by Craig Unterberg and current Secretary Gene Rachmansky.
  • Current Board Member Robyn Polansky Morrison will be the new Secretary
  • New to the Board of Directors are:  Sanford (Sandy) Antignas, Camille Dunst, David Fine, Eric Rechtschaffen, and Anna Propp Riesenberg.
  • Returning to the Board of Directors are the following alumni:  Abraham Biderman, Suzanne Davidowitz, Jay Hershenson, Bradley Korn, Jeffrey Levine, and Michael Lustig.

In addition, we thank former Vice President Marc Wolf, who resigned from the Board to become JCRC-NY’s Chief Development Officer, term-limited Vice President Michael Lustig, and Board Members Gary Jacob, Michael Nussbaum, Shelley Lieff Parker, Marcella Rosen, Irving Rotter, Brian Schreiber, and Marian Stoltz-Loike for their dedicated service.